Call of Duty League Championship 2020: Format, schedule & more

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

The 2020 Call of Duty League season is nearly over. We’ve detailed everything you need to know ahead of the final event of the year.

After a turbulent inaugural season, the Call of Duty League is ready to award its first champions. All 12 teams will compete in playoffs for a chance to play at the Championship Weekend where the winners will be crowned.

Despite the event being played online, all teams will be giving it their all under the fairest circumstances possible.

How to watch Call of Duty League Championship 2020

The much-anticipated finale of the CDL season will begin with playoffs on August 19th. These matches will be played through to August 23rd with the best teams advancing to the Championship Weekend.

All four teams that make it to the Championship Weekend will play on August 29th and 30th.

Matches will be available to watch as usual on the official CDL YouTube channel. All streams are scheduled on the channel so make sure to set reminders for each day of the tournament.

Format & schedule

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, CoD Champs will be played online for the first time in its history. Teams already have experience of this as the rule was imposed midway through this season.

The CDL points accrued by the teams play a big part in their playoffs advantage. The higher seeded the team is, the less games they will need to win to make it to the finals.

Below you can find the official schedule for CDL Playoffs as well as the full bracket showing each teams starting point.

CDL teams competing

Here is a list of all 12 teams in order of seeding for CDL Playoffs:

– Atlanta FaZe (#1)

– Dallas Empire (#2)

– Florida Mutineers (#3)

– Chicago Huntsmen (#4)

– New York Subliners (#5)

– Toronto Ultra (#6)

– London Royal Ravens (#7)

– OpTic Gaming LA (#8)

– Paris Legion (#9)

– Minnesota Rokkr (#10)

– Seattle Surge (#11)

– LA Guerillas (#12)

Prize pool distribution

The CDL is offering the highest prize pool in Call of Duty history – $4.6 million. Here is how the pot will be shared out between the best teams:

– 1st place ($1.5 million)

– 2nd place ($900k)

– 3rd place ($600k)

– 4th place ($450k)

– 5/6th ($300k)

– 7/8th (175k)

– 9/10th ($100k)

– 11/12th ($0)

As well as the huge sum of cash, players will be competing for the brand new Call of Duty League trophy.

Will you be watching Call of Duty League Championship 2020?

Let us know! Follow Dartfrog for all the latest Call of Duty news and analysis on our Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitch.