ESL One Fall 2021 – participants, schedules, and everything you need to know

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
ESL One Fall 2021

Dota 2’s next big tournament before TI10 is starting tomorrow, and for avid viewers here’s who will be competing at ESL One Fall 2021.

TI10 is still two months away, but there are some big T2 tournaments to watch out for, especially for Dota 2 fans who want to see how professional players will handle the game’s latest patch. With the metagame about to see a pretty big shift, ESL One Fall 2021 will be ground zero for patch 7.30, and quite possibly setting the tone for The International this October.

This T2 tournament will host twelve teams from different regions, ten coming in from direct invites and two from the recently concluded closed qualifiers. Check out the participants for ESL One Fall 2021 and some details with regards to their rosters below.

ESL One Fall 2021 – the participating teams

ESL One Fall 2021
Credit: ESL

Alliance (Direct invite) (EU) (TI10-qualified)


  • Nikolay “Nikobaby” Nikolov (position 1)
  • Linus “Limmp” Blomdin (mid-lane)
  • Gustav “s4” Magnusson (off-lane) (C)
  • Simon “Handsken” Haag (soft support)
  • Artiom “fng” Barshack (hard support)

Team Liquid (Direct invite) (EU)


  • Michael “miCKe” Vu (position 1)
  • Maximilian “qojqva” Bröcker (mid-lane)
  • Samuel “Boxi” Svahn (off-lane)
  • Tommy “Taiga” Le (soft support)
  • Aydin “iNSaNiA” Sarkohi (hard support) (C)

Team Spirit (Direct invite) (CIS) (TI10-qualified)


  • Illya “Yatoro” Mulyarchuk (position 1)
  • Alexander “TORONTOTOKYO” Khertek (mid-lane)
  • Magomed “Collapse” Khalilov (off-lane)
  • Miroslaw “Miroslaw” Kolpakov (soft support)
  • Yaroslav “Miposhka” Naidenov (hard support) (C)

T1 (Direct invite) (SEA) (TI10-qualified)


  • Nuengnara “23savage” Teeramahanon (position 1)
  • Karl “Karl” Baldovino (mid-lane)
  • Carlo “Kuku” Palad (off-lane) (C)
  • Kenny “Xepher” Deo (soft support)
  • Matthew “Whitemon” Filemon (hard support)

Thunder Predator (Direct invite) (SA) (TI10-qualified)


  • Alonso “Mnz” León (position 1)
  • Leonardo “Leostyle-” Sifuentes (mid-lane)
  • Frank “Frank” Arias (off-lane)
  • Joel Mori “MoOz” Ozambela (soft support) (C)
  • Romel “Mjz” Quinteros (hard support)

PSG.LGD (Direct invite) (CN) (TI10-qualified)


  • Wang “Ame” Chunyu (position 1)
  • Zhang “xiao8” Ning (mid-lane)** (coach)
  • Zhang “Faith_bian” Ruida (off-lane)
  • Zhao “XinQ” Zixing (soft support)
  • Zhang “y`” Yiping (hard support) (C)

**substitute for Cheng “NothingToSay” Jin Xiang

beastcoast (Direct invite) (SA) (TI10-qualified)


  • Héctor Antonio “K1” Rodríguez Asto (position 1)
  • Jean Pierre “Chris Luck” Gonzales Salazar (mid-lane)
  • Adrián “Wisper” Céspedes Dobles (off-lane)
  • Elvis Joel “Scofield” De la Cruz Peña (soft support)
  • Steven “Stinger” Vargas Mamani (hard support) (C) (Direct invite) (CIS) (TI10-qualified)


  • Egor “Nightfall” Grigorenko (position 1)
  • Danil “gpk” Skutin (mid-lane)
  • Dmitry “DM” Dorokhin (off-lane)
  • Vitalie “Save-” Melnic (soft support) (C)
  • Illias “Kingslayer” Ganeev (hard support)

Tundra Esports (Direct invite) (EU)


  • Oliver “skiter” Lepko (position 1)
  • Leon “Nine” Kirilin (mid-lane)
  • Neta “33” Shapira (off-lane)
  • Jingjun “Sneyking” Wu (soft support)
  • Adrian “Fata” Trinks (hard support) (C)

SG esports (Direct invite) (SA) (TI10-qualified)


  • Guilherme “Costabile” Costábile (position 1)
  • Adriano “4dr” Machado (mid-lane)
  • Otávio “Tavo” Gabriel Cerqueira Silva (off-lane)
  • Thiago “Thiolicor” Cordeiro (soft support)
  • Mattheus “KJ” Diniz (hard support) (C)

Team Empire (Closed qualifier winner) (CIS)


  • Alexey “Smiling Knight” Sviridov (position 1)
  • Gleb “depressed kid” Ziryanov (mid-lane)
  • Maxim “Shachlo” Abramovskikh (off-lane)
  • Oleg “sayuw” Kalenbet (soft support)
  • Ivan “VANSKOR” Skorokhod (hard support)

Creepwave (Closed qualifier winner) (EU)


  • Remco “Crystallis” Arets (position 1)
  • Bozhidar Georgiev “hansha” Bogdanov (mid-lane)
  • Ammar “ATF” Al-Assaf (off-lane)
  • Evgenii “Chu” Makarov (soft support)
  • Dzmitry “Fishman” Palishchuk (hard support)

ESL One Fall 2021 – schedules, streams and more

The tournament will begin with a four-day group stage set of matches, divided into the A and B streams. The A streams will be happening on ESL Dota 2’s Twitch channel, while the B Streams can be watched on the tournament organizer’s B channel. T1, Team Spirit, Thunder Predator, Tundra Esports, Team Liquid, and SG esports will open the tournament for the A streams, while the B streams will have, Creepwave, Alliance, Team Empire, Team Spirit, and Thunder Predator matches. You can check out the full group stage format and schedules here. The group stages will run from August 21 to 24.

ESL One Fall 2021
Credit: Liquipedia | screenshot by the author

After group stages, the teams will be seeded according to their W-L records into their respective playoff brackets. This will run from August 26 to August 29 and is a double-elimination bracket Bo3 format. The grand final will be Bo5, and the winning team will take the lion’s share of the $400,000 prize pot, totaling $175,000.