Dota 2

The first Major of 2021 will most likely take place in Singapore

Even though it has not been confirmed yet, the first Major of the 2021 Dota Pro Circuit will take place in Singapore. According to the leaks, the company that will host this event is ONE Esports. That said, there were some rumours that PGL might also be involved in the tournament.

The Event

According to the leaked details, the event will take place in the Singapore Indoor Stadium. There will be 18 teams in total. For of them will be from China, four from Europe, three from CIS, and SEA, and two from North America and South America.

The Group Stage will include eight teams in a single round-robin format. The top two will advance to the Upper Bracket playoffs. Those who finish between 3rd and 6th place will go to the Lower Bracket. Needless to say, the last two teams will be eliminated.

Once the playoffs arrive, we will watch 12 teams going up against each other in a double-elimination bracket.

Keep in mind that the information we’ve included here has not been confirmed yet. This means that we just have to wait and see what will happen. In the meantime, don’t forget to check all of the upcoming series in the 2021 DPC.

Feel free to follow DartFrog on TwitterFacebook, Instagram, and Twitch for the latest Dota 2 news.